Members Rides and Car Show Section This section is for requests for photos of certain models or modifications, as well as car shows and events. Please read the rules before posting!

Mustang Majulius - Fresh wash & wax, new Bullitt rims

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2009, 10:05 PM
maxshuty
4th Gear Member

Default Mustang Majulius - Fresh wash & wax, new Bullitt rims

Well today I finally, after owning the car for nearly a year, removed the door ding strips! I gave it a good washing and waxing which took me a total time of about 4.5 hours!! The only things I've done to the car so far are:
-17" Bullitt rims/tires
-3" Shorty Antenna
-K&N Air filter
I hope to do more when my budget allows for it
The light wasn't "superb" today and I'm no professional photographer so here's the pics I took (*there are quite a few*):

Last edited by maxshuty; 05-29-2009 at 12:15 AM.
Old 05-28-2009, 11:20 PM
digitalcos
3rd Gear Member

Good lookin' ride.

Ya know, I wouldn't take your appearance mods too far. You've got a cool blank slate kinda look going on, and I'd work off of that idea. Here are my budget mod ideas for ya:

1) Get yourself a roll of chrome SUV door ding trim (probably the same stuff you had on your doors) and wrap it around the outer edge of your grille. The cheapest mod I did, and it made a world of difference to the look of the front end. See my pics for reference.

2) Now to continue the white/black/silver scheme that your car has, I'd get some clear turn signal lenses on the front. I never really saw much point to these, on most cars, I don't think they're that much of a dramatic difference usually, but in your case I think it would really set off the whole front end. This is the priciest of my suggestions at a little over $100 from what I found.