Search

Go Back   MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > Classic Mustangs (Tech) > Mustang II Section
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Mustang II Section The more economy minded, compact Mustangs which were offered from 1974-1978

Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to Mustang Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

Old 07-19-2012, 01:11 AM   #1
Boredome zero

Vehicle: 1975 ford mustang ii
Default Mustang ii vibration

Hey everybody I'm new to the forums but have a big problem. I have 1975 mustang that I've been working on for a few years and am trying to work out all the bugs. Recently I put a tremec tr-3550 in the car and with that I got a bad high speed vibration. It starts at around 70-80 mph and gets worse with speed. I know its somthing in the drivetrain because no matter what my rpm is its there. I've tried 3 different drive shafts and none solved the problem. So I thought maybe the diff so I put a different one in and it's still there. I've heard about driveline angle and am not really sure how to check it or what the acceptable difference is. I've also changed the tranny with a standard t-5 and it didn't solve the problem. I am going crazy trying to figure this out so any input would be much appreciated thanks.
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
Boredome zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 08:57 AM   #2
Shane R

Vehicle: 1978 Mustang King Cobra