Mustang News, Concepts, Rumors & Discussion Did you see that Mustang?! Have you heard Ford's next move? Come inside.

'06 V6 upgrade or new 2010GT?

Old 04-15-2009, 09:42 AM
TGM31401

Question '06 V6 upgrade or new 2010GT?

I am 16 years old, and I got this pony for 9500. blue, manual, 46K on it, but its a 4.0. . . . .
I had the oppurtunity to buy a GT, but not be insured, so I went the legal way. appareantly Traveler's doesn't think a GT is appropriate.
But I have $4K stowed away, and I can decide what to do.
Either not upgrade this V6, let it be 100% stock and buy a newer GT when Im in college?
Or,
Supercharge this 06 V6. I like the 06 design better than the new stangs.

Thanks!!!
-TGM
Old 04-15-2009, 01:03 PM
mustangcat
Deputy CatDog - To Purr'tect and Explode

1) Wrong section buddy.
2) You don't need a GT while your 16.
3) Save the money for college, trust me, you'll be happy you did.
Old 04-15-2009, 04:06 PM
mustangcrazy87
1st Gear Member

I agree. I'm a college student myself and TRUST ME. You will wish you have not spent the money. I have had my V6 for two years now. I love my car very much, but if I had thought a bit more about my money, I would be a lot better of then I am now!
Old 04-15-2009, 08:50 PM
05pnygt
4th Gear Member

yeah save your money.. wish i did
Old 04-15-2009, 09:36 PM
pdub42
1st Gear Member

+1 on the save your money, I started out with the v6 back when i was in high school now im 22 and just got my gt I love it im glad i waited just wish i wouldnt have spent so much money on the 6 trying to make it quicker. Then i woulda had that money now to pay off more of the car or upgrade the new car.
Old 04-15-2009, 09:39 PM
JK59GT2000
Banned

save save save save..times are bad bro. trust me when i say this you will be glad you saved your money.
Old 04-15-2009, 10:25 PM
1slow67
ROTM Moderator

Agree with all of the above. Save your money.
Old 04-15-2009, 10:51 PM
usnis0922