New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New Guy in SE MI!

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2008, 12:27 AM
93formulalt1

Default New Guy in SE MI!

Hello everyone! I posted a thread in the SEMMOC section, but I thought I would post here as well.

My name is Nick, and I feel like I'm entering the Dragon's Lair. . . lol

I'm an F-Body enthusiast who has always been a GM guy, but a deal came my way that I can't pass up. I was offered a trade for my truck, the trade being a '89 Mustang 5.0 Convertible. After seeing pictures online, we both decided we wanted to do the swap, and we should be meeting to exchange keys and titles on Tuesday afternoon.

Now, a little about me. I am a college student, and I'm a regular on all of the F-Body oriented sites, and I'm a moderator on a couple. I currently own a couple of Hi-Po GM vehicles, including my daily-driven 1993 Pontiac Formula LT1 (hence my username, lol), which should be right around 350hp at the wheels by next spring, and my 1970 Chevy Monte Carlo (we built it as an SS454 clone) with a strong 468 cid BBC and a built TH350 that is putting down somewhere from 675-750hp. . . We don't drive that much. . . lol