New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

which Mustang to get!

Old 10-11-2012, 04:19 PM
hero

Default which Mustang to get!

Hi! I'm trying to get a mustang for my next company lease car, I'm in New Zealand so the options are quite limited. Just wanting some advice on what the best one to choose is.
I could get a 2005 Saleen, a 2009 California special addition, a few different regular 2009 GT's, or ifI pay extra myself I could possibly get a 2007 saleen/parnelli Jones. What I'm asking is am I better going for the newer cars, or does it not make much difference? Am I going to enjoy the parnelli Jones edition that much more to justify spending my own money each month on it? I like the look of most of them pretty much the same, but I'd say the 2005 saleen is my favorite looks wise. Maintenance etc are not an issue as will be all covered by the lease company. I'm totally new to muscle cars, but want a raw, engaging driving experience - (that's why I didn't choose the camaro or challenger etc.). So what do you recommend?? Sorry if this is hard to read, I had to write it on my phone...
Old 10-11-2012, 04:25 PM
code3GT
Mustang Nazi

For a lease car?? Hmmm, don't get a hot rod for a company car. Just my .02
Old 10-11-2012, 04:42 PM
hero

Originally Posted by code3GT
For a lease car?? Hmmm, don't get a hot rod for a company car. Just my .02
Any reason why not?
Old 10-11-2012, 06:28 PM
Keep it real
2nd Gear Member

Why wouldnt you want one!
Old 10-11-2012, 06:44 PM
hero

Originally Posted by Keep it real
Why wouldnt you want one!
That's what I think! I thought this forum would be encouraging me to get a stang, not advising me against them!
Old 10-11-2012, 06:58 PM
vbstang13
3rd Gear Member

I would say the 05 Saleen but I am biased. LOL.

It would come down to mileage, condition and price for starters. Check them out and if you have any questions you can always come back here to ask. Welcome to MF.