New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

2001 Mustang V6 body kit?

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2013, 04:10 PM
hamer

Default 2001 Mustang V6 body kit?

I just bought a 2001 Mustang base model with a V6 motor. This car was wreaked but the only damaged was the front and rear bumper covers and front fender and deck lid and a mirror.

It seems that this car has been upgraded a bit because the deck lid has a nice spoiler and the rear bumper cover says Mustang even though it is a single exhaust. There are no cut outs for the exhaust on the bumper cover. It has a hood scoop and it also has the plastic cool looking rocker panel covers. It also has a Mach stereo system in it. It says Mustang down the doors near the bottom. The guy who sold it to me said when he got it he was told it had some upgrades. It looks almost like a GT but it is a base model with a V6.

I am no Mustang expert as you can probably already see and I am new here. I bought the car for 500 bucks with no rust and easy to repair damage. My plan is to give it to my kid as a surprise for her sweet 16 B-day party. I know she does not like the standard base model front end on the 99-04 models so I figured instead of replacing those damaged body parts with OEM I would just buy a nice body kit for it for the front and rear.

The body kit I know she would like is the Urethane Bomber Body Kit. Does anyone here have experience with this kit and do you know if it fits well or does it require tons of modification?