New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New guy on the block

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2016, 07:42 AM
Mafea

Cool New guy on the block

Hello,

My name is Tyler. I am 21 years old and I just had purchased a 2016 Mustang GT Premium w/ the performance pack! I ordered it in Oxford White and yes I did say "ordered", I will be expecting it the wheel for April 17th-23rd if all goes as planned.

I am from North West Indiana and I can already tell this is going to be a learning experience for me, I only cared about my foreign cars before and when seeing an Evo X or STI were both going to run me $35k+ logic kicked into play to go with a Mustang (plus honestly the new gens are really growing on me) the only previous mustangs before this gen that I liked was notch back fox body and a term.

I work for Fastenal Co, I've been with the company for 3 years as well as I am a full time student studying Network Infrastructure.

Here is all just a little insight on me, I look forward to meeting some of you virtually and I hope it doesn't trying to seem like I'm boasting for buying a new Mustang at a young age. Because I am, but at the same time I'm not if that makes sense? Mainly I'm happy that I am in a finical position to do such a thing, but at the same time I'm very humble and won't tend to rub it in.

Anyways! Hopefully I didn't bore you guys but I do have a quick few questions.

1.) When the car does come in, what all I can do to the car to NOT void warranties? ( I've heard that if you go with Ford Racing, have a Ford Mechanic put them on they still honor it?)

2.) Whats the best rotating mass I can drop without voiding warranties?

3.) What is the widest tire/grippiest tire setup I can have on the back without having rubbing issues or fitment issues?

Thanks Guys,

- Mafea

Old 03-17-2016, 10:01 AM
movielover40
4th Gear Member

Welcome aboard.

If it were me I'd leave it stock for the time being.