New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New member from AL

Old 05-09-2016, 03:44 AM
BlakesGT

Default New member from AL

Good Morning,

Names Blake as you can tell by the name. I'm a long time mustang fan but I've been out of the ford scene for quite some time. So I'll tell a little about myself.

First Car I purchased: 1993 GT Fox in Black/black 5sp. Drove it from 2000 till I graduated HS. When I started working construction and needed a truck and 4 doors.

2008 I purchased a 03 Cobra. Had it until 2011 when I was side swiped at a red light in Kansas on my way home from work one night. I then purchased a daily driver for the time being and deployed shortly after.

Summer of 2011 I purchased a 03 Z06 after my deployment and owned it up until this past year (Dec 2015). At that time me and the wife found out we were expecting and I was deploying again in mid January for 6 months. So wife and I agreed (because she enjoys riding in the corvette also) that I needed something with 4 seats (even though I still have my daily driver 4door Focus) that we as a family could enjoy cruises/riding and all. So I've sold the corvette and put the money down on a 2016 Mustang GT Premium.

I ordered it for delivery by the end of August so I can come home enjoy my R&R time and pick up my new car.

2016 GT Premium in Magnetic with Silver Racing Stripe, 401A Equipment option, 3.73 Rear, Recaro Red Line trim.

I didn't get any special Rim options because I would like to buy a 3 Piece when I find one I really like. I had HRE's on the vette but would like to go with a different look for the GT. Only real plans I have at the time would be the Foose wing (maybe) and minor bolt ons (header, exhaust, intake) and some LED lighting changes. But who knows what I'll change by the time I get the vehicle. I still have 4 months until I get home and it's delivered.