Pipes, Boost & Juice Talk about Exhaust, Nitrous, Blowers, Turbos, Superchargers... whatever makes you go faster!

A Few NO2 ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2005, 03:48 AM
DuckyGt
3rd Gear Member

Default A Few NO2 ?'s

Alright i havent decided whether im going with a wet or dry shot yet. Im leaning towards the 100 wet shot tho i know its more of a hassle to install but that dont matter. OK what is the best brand for a dry kit? i heard NOS was one of best for that. What is the best brand for wet? I heard nitrous express makes a good wet kit. If my info is mixed up please tell me just going by stuff ive heard. Another thing i have a convert and havent seen any converts set ups. Where would i have my bottle mounted the trunk?? Would i have to pop the trunk to turn it on? Im new to the nitrous stuff be kind to me . post real quick
Old 06-20-2005, 04:40 AM
Phillyblunt474
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: A Few NO2 ?'s

Ive always known NX to be a good brand, never dealt with NOS my self so i wouldnt know. If its mounted in the trunk, you can get a (sorry auctal name/term is slipping my mind) "relocated valve" or whatnot inside the cars cabin
Old 06-20-2005, 01:44 PM
DuckyGt
3rd Gear Member

Does anyone have experiece with a wet kit by nx i want to hear some feed back please? Am i going to need to buy some kinda of flip chip or something? And about purging do i have to buy anything extra for that? Any good sites to buy from? thx
Old 06-20-2005, 01:52 PM
David_K
5th Gear Member

i have it. only ran it once so i dont really have expierience i do have expirience with NOS. i didnt like it. mine was a dry kit and while it worked well it was a pain in the butt to maintain. the solenoids are real testy you gotta make sure everything is right or they will throw a fit.
Old 06-20-2005, 02:52 PM
98LS1
6th Gear Member

Are you sure it was hooked up correctly? I've had 0 problems out of my NOS dry kit.

It's N2o btw.
Old 06-20-2005, 03:42 PM
DuckyGt
3rd Gear Member