Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

Sam Strano help please

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2008, 09:36 PM
Snakebyte94

Default Sam Strano help please

This is a question for Mr. Strano. Or anyone who could help. I have been driving mustang's for 16 years. I have done time trials at Bridgehampton, N.Y. and Pocono raceway in Pa. I've had a 1990 notch, 1995 V6, 1994 Cobra, and now an 07 GT. I also road raced all. Just for fun. I have been able setup the suspenion on all with no problems.

My 07 GT is a bit harder to get where I like it.I have Steeda front & rear comp. sway bars, front comp. end links, Rear lower billet arms. And D-spec's.
I have tried Steeda sport springs (to hard in the rear) but I like the stance. Then Ford racing springs (like the ride but too low). Now I have H&R's, a little high and has very little travel in the spring before they get hard.
I just picked up Bilstein'sto see if I can soften up the ride more. I want the car to ride good but be able to handle too. Next I'm thinking Steeda Ultra lites.
I would like the ride of the Ford racing springs with the stance of the steeda's

Am I on the wrong track. Please I need help with this car.
Thanks.
Old 01-21-2008, 07:11 PM
Snakebyte94

Default RE: Sam Strano help please

I hope everything is going well with your family Sam.

Well I put the Bilstein's with the H&R Sport springs. Did notlike them. It road like a truck. Also brought the car up a 1/4 inch for some reason. So back on went the D-spec's. I should have listened to Josh at Stangsuspenion.
I will from now on. They have alot of patience.
They are the greatest. Thanks so much for being there. And your understanding.
Old 01-22-2008, 01:02 PM
Sam Strano
Former Sponsor