Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

Need suspension advice...

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2009, 12:10 PM
danzcool
5th Gear Member

Default Need suspension advice...

I'm no expert and If I were to pretend to be I would probably choose items that would have no bearing on how I drive my car. So I'm looking for suggestions.
My car is my daily driver and spends most of it's time on real world roads that can be pretty crappy at times. I guess I'm most interested in improving performance on twisty roads and having predictable outcomes throughout the curves. Also, it would be nice if when going in a straight line and traction breaks that the rear wouldn't kick out to one side. I'd like some lowering, but not at the expense of ride quality and causing issues with driveways and speed bumps. I'm willing to give up some ride quality for better performance, but not just for looks.
The car will be supercharged this coming year, not sure if that makes any difference or not.

I think I like the idea of a watts link, but I am currently pretty much clueless as to what other supporting components I should choose.
Oh, yeah, currently the suspension is all stock on a 2008 GT

Thanks for taking the time.
Old 12-19-2009, 12:39 PM
Doogie65
4th Gear Member

The best thing you can do is call Sam Strano (who is a vendor here) and talk through with him what you want to do. He can give you some great feedback on the best parts needed to achieve your goals.
Old 12-19-2009, 12:41 PM
Philostang
3rd Gear Member

Hey Welcome!

I'm sure others will chime in with specifics, but really I'm not even going to hesitate and say just call Sam Strano. He'll set you up without throwing a bunch of stuff on the car that you probably don't really-really need for your intended use (like that watt's link). Without a doubt you will LOVE the results.