Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

ATTN: Koni STR.T's are BACK IN STOCK!

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2011, 01:32 PM
Benjamin T

being a newbie i'll probably get flamed for saying this... but the way i see it i would rather give the extra $30 to a fellow listmember here who has contributed so much to this board. think of it as a way for us to help support sam in representing the mustang on the circuit and getting another scca win
Old 07-05-2011, 11:02 AM
Sam Strano
Former Sponsor

"I agree you can't buy experienced advice, but you can shop around for the best deals."

More true words have never been spoken. And that's the trouble. Folks want to *combine* the two. They want the advice, then to go shop around. If you guys want to shop around, that's ok with me. I have very fair pricing especially when you get the advice for free. But do me a favor--if a deal is what you're after, tell me up front. Because time is money, and frankly I need to be helping folks who aren't trying to nickel and dime, and want the advice.

Again, I hate to say it but this is why small businesses have it tough in this country. Few seem to care about anything but saving $2.59.
Old 07-05-2011, 05:43 PM
BlackBetty
2nd Gear Member

The only reason I'd ever stop buying from Sam is that he keeps ruining the SCCA pax index for other Mustang autocrossers! I'm guessing the ESP index will take a hit this year.

Old 07-06-2011, 05:51 AM
Blacksmoke
The Paranoid One

Thanks for the info Sam.

And Truck there is nothing wrong with pointing out a low price.
But putting it on a thread where a sponsor is advertising is not a classy move.

You should have made a thread and just said you found them available and post the price you found them at if you wanted to help members.
The way you posted it was pretty much to bash the business that posted their availability of the product.