Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

Sexy Rotors

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2012, 07:40 PM
cboisits
2nd Gear Member

Default Sexy Rotors

Like many of you, that sexy "Drilled and Slotted" rotor look with the painted calipers is a look I want. But $200 for 4 NEW DRILLED & SLOTTED BRAKE ROTORS (FRONT & REAR) and 2 SETS OF POWERSTOP Z16 CERAMIC BRAKE PADS (FRONT & REAR) on eBay??????? Now keep in mind, when it comes to brakes, I am a Newbie. Guilty as charged. But that look would be a nice mod with the wheels that I have. Can someone educate me here? Thanks.
Old 01-22-2012, 07:54 PM
MustangFirstCar
5th Gear Member

That would be a big fat no, Houston. Buy your rotors from a reputable place, they are much too important to cheap out on. I got a set from sdmustangaccessories on the recommendations of some friends, and so far they have been great. Can't say much on longevity, because I've only had them for a month, but they look and stop way better then stock. Think they were about 300 bucks for all 4 together, plus shipping. Other then that, well, there is the DBA rotors which are around 700 bucks total.
Old 01-22-2012, 07:57 PM
Alec
5th Gear Member

99 times out of 100 you get what you pay for...
Old 01-22-2012, 08:17 PM
cboisits
2nd Gear Member

That's what I thought. Back to the drawing board. Thanks for your help.
Old 01-22-2012, 10:51 PM
amustangrocks
2nd Gear Member