Street/Strip Raced a guy from a light? Had that ride of yours on the timed track? Tell your story here.

Cammed 02 WS6 Vs H/C 01 SS

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2013, 09:21 PM
ctgreddy
6th Gear Member

Originally Posted by S8ER01Z
I should have the WB next week.. I'm still learning the tuning thing so baby steps..better safe than sorry considering I just dropped 3K last year putting the new short block in it.

I meant ET at the track...I have no idea where the AFR yet since I don't have a wide band on it. I went 12.8 with stock manifolds, lid/k&n and the cam on stock tune.... hoping revving to 6600 instead of 6000 and the long tubes are enough to knock off half a second and put me around 12.3
I gotcha! lol. so are you tuning it yourself? I'd love to tinker on tuning but too much complicated stuff going on lol.
Old 06-04-2013, 09:26 PM
ctgreddy
6th Gear Member

Originally Posted by Stone629
I want him to run too. Beyond eager to see what it does.

You going to actually launch the car this time? Spray it too? TC will touch 10s hopefully!

Been looking at nitrous all night. A bit overwhelming with all the different set-ups. Zex is cheap, but looks like it only offers a WOT switch. Dave's, etc is pricey and you have to add a lot of stuff to their base kits to get all the safety crap. I need some advice for real. I just want a solid, safe wet kit.
I'm gonna attempt it, prolly wont spray it since my clutch prolly still wont like it lol. I'm gonna see what I can do on boost only tho. For an auto car you dont really NEED that much safety stuff. basically a wot switch is all i'd consider necessary. a window switch imo is mainly incase you miss a gear or hit the rev limiter which shouldn't happen on an auto. but I wouldn't blame you for being overly safe lol.
Old 06-04-2013, 10:00 PM
Stone629
6th Gear Member

Originally Posted by ctgreddy
incase you miss a gear or hit the rev limiter .