Street/Strip Raced a guy from a light? Had that ride of yours on the timed track? Tell your story here.

Cobalt SS vs 2015 Mustang GT

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2015, 06:14 PM
buster
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by Stone629
I'm 37, but don't feel so bad now seeing as some of you are old enough to be my pops, lol I was talking to a friend yesterday (was buying his Z28 actually) and he was telling me how he was going to settle down and buy an Equinox. Said he's hoping the "speed thing" will fade. I told him I doubted it would. I've been blowing money on cars/mods for probably 15 years now, and as I get older nothing has changed other than wanting more power than the last project! Age doesn't cure the modding bug.
47 here and the trailblazer is a step back. Atleast its an SS. There is a guy I know out here who has a SRT Cherokee that has a charger on it and runs between 6-700 hp. It's got me thinking.....lol. Problem is the nearest track is in Edmonton 2 hours away
Old 05-08-2015, 12:42 AM
stealth_GT
6th Gear Member

I tried giving up racing back in 2011 when I sold my beloved 2008 Mustang GT, Vortech supercharged, headers, cut outs, 4.10's etc. etc. I even re-tuned to 10 psi, 90 octane plus TORCO and made roughly 500whp the night before I sold it ( de-modded of course) and went to town racing as much as I could. I thought it would be enough... I was wrong, and it was the worst mistake I ever made when it came to me, racing and being true to myself .

I found myself in an LS1 after considering many others ( 5.0; too expensive, 392; too heavy, 4 banger turbo's; nah) and it was the most honest choice I have ever made.

They just don't make them like they used to; It's small, it sits low, it's aerodynamic, it's light, basic push rod V8, and TORQUE. Exotics are like that but they're friggin' ridiculously priced!