Notices
S550 2015-2023 Mustang Discussions on the S550 2015 - 2022 Ford Mustang.

Pricing?

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2013, 04:23 PM
RazorGT
2nd Gear Member

you know its funny because the v6 model i'm sure most people can afford, I work minimum wage job for a living (no college degree) but i can get a loan for 20k without much problem (pay rest in cash)(i got good credit + awesome bank) BUT WE ALL WANT THE VAIT!!!
Old 12-10-2013, 04:35 PM
johnny_raincloud
2nd Gear Member

That's a ridiculous price point!

I would never spend that kind of cash for a GT.
Then again, I have never purchased a brand new car.
I cant justify taking up to a 25% value loss the second I drive off the lot.
Old 12-10-2013, 05:00 PM
RazorGT
2nd Gear Member

Originally Posted by johnny_raincloud
That's a ridiculous price point!

I would never spend that kind of cash for a GT.
Then again, I have never purchased a brand new car.
I cant justify taking up to a 25% value loss the second I drive off the lot.
i agree, unless someones just loaded its pretty dumb to buy brand new
Old 12-18-2013, 12:32 PM
Ace89

Well the current base gt price is $30.9k and the premium is $35k. As a point of reference the v6 starts at $22.2k. So if $23k is the apparent new base v6 cost, logically the base gt could go to $32k and the premium to $37k.

The only problem with this is with the ecoboost model in between the v6 and gt, will that push the gt up higher?

When the 2015 comes out I'm sure prices will jump up, but right now I can down to the local ford dealership (DC area) and get a brand new 14 base gt for $25k. It wouldn't seem unreasonable to be able to get the base 15 gt for $30k this time next year.
Old 12-18-2013, 08:48 PM
RazorGT
2nd Gear Member

Originally Posted by Ace89
Well the current base gt price is $30.9k and the premium is $35k. As a point of reference the v6 starts at $22.2k. So if $23k is the apparent new base v6 cost, logically the base gt could go to $32k and the premium to $37k.