The Racers Bench Is the track just too much for you? Want to know what will beat what? Talk about it here!!

The Official DA Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2010, 07:44 AM
Grabber
5th Gear Member

Just did a DA/Elevation correction on my poor poor time in my Cobra.

We all know, since Mishri is a little **** **** girl, and can't break 12's without an electronic tool telling him can, I figure I will play into his little lonely game.

My 12.44 @ 117 is actually a 12.1 @ 119. So, I must admit, I lied everyone.

I am a better driver than John Force, and at the time, I had a SPEC 13 Clutch and a Titanium flywheel, with 12 inch skinnies, and 435 wide slicks. I ran the best time of my life that day. Makes me cry knowing my car ran so well that day.
Old 03-11-2010, 04:24 PM
grampa_stang
4th Gear Member

I'm only running 14.1's up here at around 6000' DA. So, I'm going to Vegas in 2 weeks to run in some better air. That track is only at 1900'....much better than 5000' here in Salt Lake. Had to buy a helmet (cuz I know I'll run quicker than 13.99) and rent a room for 2 days, but it's worth it. That's how bad I want to run a real 13. I'll be hunting for some new Camaros and SRT 8's. Hopefully I'll come back "STILL" undefeated (against those 2 anyways)

I've driven my car in Vegas and at sea level in California....there is a huge difference....more than the tune and gears.

It seems the only people that understand altitude and DA are the guys who live in it. Anyways, hope to update my personal best.
Old 03-11-2010, 07:47 PM
Stone629
6th Gear Member

Bring us back a vid of your 13 second run, Grampa.
Old 03-11-2010, 08:19 PM
Mishri
Mish-ogynist

yep grampa.. seems that some people know.. the less experienced people seem to not know or understand though.... good luck there in vegas..