Go Back   MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > Tuner Central
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Tuner Central Have a question about which hand tuner is best for your Mustang? Talk about it here!
Sponsored by Diablo Sport
Click Here

Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to Mustang Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!


Problems with SCT Tuner - Mustang GT

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-23-2013, 09:57 AM   #1
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Question Problems with SCT Tuner - Mustang GT

Hi everyone, I am sorry if I am not posting in the correct place, but this is my first post- I'll learn the ropes!!

I bought a 2002 Mustang GT back in August of 2012, and she ran and drove great. No mechanical/drivability issues whatsoever. It is a 5spd, and it shifted smooth, everything felt exactly like it should have. However, the only issue was: the speedometer was off by about 10mph. So I decided to pull the car out of the garage since it is officially Spring, took it for a spin; needless to say, it was awesome!

I then decided I would update the SCT SF3/X3 tuner with the newest updates and firmware- but first I returned the vehicle to stock, then proceeded to update the device. It updated successfully and still had the custom tunes from BAMA. I brought it out to the car and tried to load the 87 STREET tune, but I adjusted the tire size to 790 revs/mile because the car has 18" rims with 275/35/18 tires and I calculated it out to 787.9, and the tuner only increases by 5's so I figured that was the closest.

Instead, the idle RPMs are really low (500-600) and the car shuts off sometimes, even with the clutch all the way down. The speedometer is off (says 110mph when I'm going like 50). The RPMs don't drop after I shift up either. The RPMs don't dip like they are supposed to after a shift. The car just doesn't feel right at all, I really just want to bring it back to the tune I had before. I have tried returning the vehicle to stock with all tunes completely shut off, and the car still does the same thing and behaves the same way.

I am not sure what to do or how to go about it- all I know is that SCT Customer Service is very hard to get a hold of, even during their regular hours of operation.

I'm hoping that my new friends on here can give me some insight! I've even tried letting the car idle for 10 minutes, turning on the A/C and letting it idle for 5 minutes and repeating, but it doesn't smooth itself out.

The car is 11 years old now with 109k - so I don't think there's a warranty on the ECU

I appreciate any help or guidance, really, I do! Thanks in advance!
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 11:16 AM   #2
Mustang Phil
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Vehicle: 03 Ford Mustang GT
Location: Missississippi
Posts: 6
Default

Hey Big freeze. You can adjust your idle with your tuner. Does your car have any mods other than the tuner and the tire size? americanmotorsport.com can help you and return your emails that same day or immidiatly. Alberto will even call you with step by step instructions and give you pointers. After I bought my first custom tune and he gave me extra tunes till my car was absolutely perfect even with extra mods I placed on my car after the fact. Hope this helps you out.
Mustang Phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:43 AM   #3
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Question Hmmmm...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang Phil View Post
Hey Big freeze. You can adjust your idle with your tuner. Does your car have any mods other than the tuner and the tire size? americanmotorsport.com can help you and return your emails that same day or immidiatly. Alberto will even call you with step by step instructions and give you pointers. After I bought my first custom tune and he gave me extra tunes till my car was absolutely perfect even with extra mods I placed on my car after the fact. Hope this helps you out.
Mustang Phil! Thank you for your response! I definitely tried adjusting the idle with the tuner, but it didn't change anything unfortunately. I have TrickFlow Stage 1 cams, BBK Cold Air, H&R Lowering Springs, 18" FR500 wheels, UPR O/R X-pipe with/MIL eliminators, no cats.... other than that, it's pretty much stock

The problem is when I use the tuner option "RETURN TO STOCK", it 'brings it back to stock' but I keep having the same issues with the transmission. I wonder if it's an ecu/pcm issue?

I think I am going to try that website you provided me with- looks promising! I wonder if the car needs to be flashed back to stock by someone else first?
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 11:34 AM   #4
American MotorSport
 
American MotorSport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: Whipple 07 Mustang GT
Location: Florida
Posts: 14
Default

Hi The Big Freeze. I have an idea about what's going on. Going to have you try some things to confirm, then fix.
__________________
Alberto @ American MotorSport www.americanmotorsport.com
American MotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 06:55 AM   #5
Mustang Phil
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Vehicle: 03 Ford Mustang GT
Location: Missississippi
Posts: 6
Default

Your welcome Big Freeze. With that many mods and specifically the cams and the exhaust you'll need a specific tune. I suggest running at least 93 octane with a cai too. With the bigger cams you'll need a higher idle rpm. I don't think your having a clutch problem just a tune problem. www.americanmotorsport.com will fix your problem. Make sure you save your stock tune to your laptop or pc. Tuner can malfunction and you don't want a big paper weight.
Mustang Phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 10:27 AM   #6
AMWill
Platinum Sponsor
 
AMWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Vehicle: '14 GT
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,501
americanmusclefb americanmuscle
Default

TheBigFreeze,

Sorry to hear you're having trouble with the Mustang! It's very strange you weren't having issues before, until the tuner Firmware update. I'm assuming the Bama Street tune you uploaded is the same one you were running without any issues before? Or is this a new tune? The new Firmware may have just corrupted your old tune and you could just need a new one written for the most recent Firmware, which our Bama guys could do in no time!

Get back to me when you have a chance with your order number, too. I'll get everything over to the Bama Team and I'm sure they'll be able to find a solution, even if that means a direct contact with our SCT Rep!

Shane
__________________
Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com

Toll Free: 866.727.1266 | M-F 9AM-9PM EST | Sat 9AM-5:30PM EST

Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST

WIN $500 in AmericanMuscle's April Sweepstakes!

Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 12:02 PM   #7
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang Phil View Post
Your welcome Big Freeze. With that many mods and specifically the cams and the exhaust you'll need a specific tune. I suggest running at least 93 octane with a cai too. With the bigger cams you'll need a higher idle rpm. I don't think your having a clutch problem just a tune problem. www.americanmotorsport.com will fix your problem. Make sure you save your stock tune to your laptop or pc. Tuner can malfunction and you don't want a big paper weight.
I currently have BAMA tunes that they set up for me running 87 Octane, and before I updated the SCT Tuner, everything ran absolutely wonderful. MPG, power, acceleration, it was a wonderful compromise. But I don't know if my stock file is messed up because when I returned it to stock I am having the same issues. I hope I can get my stock file back if it has been corrupted... this is so stressful
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 12:10 PM   #8
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMShaneLesky View Post
TheBigFreeze,

Sorry to hear you're having trouble with the Mustang! It's very strange you weren't having issues before, until the tuner Firmware update. I'm assuming the Bama Street tune you uploaded is the same one you were running without any issues before? Or is this a new tune? The new Firmware may have just corrupted your old tune and you could just need a new one written for the most recent Firmware, which our Bama guys could do in no time!

Get back to me when you have a chance with your order number, too. I'll get everything over to the Bama Team and I'm sure they'll be able to find a solution, even if that means a direct contact with our SCT Rep!

Shane

Hey Shane, thank you for your reply!

That is correct. I was having no issues whatsoever before the firmware upgrade. Yes, the Bama Street tune I uploaded is the same one I was running without any issues before. Those tunes are definitely at least 8 months old. Is it possible the firmware has corrupted the old tune?? In which case, has my STOCK file been corrupted? That would explain why when I return to stock I am having the same issues.

I just put through an order: 2061267

Thank you very much for setting me up with the right people. I can't wait to have my 'Stang fully functional again! Very stressful!!
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 12:53 PM   #9
AMWill
Platinum Sponsor
 
AMWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Vehicle: '14 GT
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,501
americanmusclefb americanmuscle
Default

Edit: After talking to the Bama Team, I got some things clarified. When updating your Firmware, you need to upload the factory tune to the PCM because all of the tunes will be erased on the SCT tuner. From there you need to recover the Factory tune from the PCM, after the Firmware is finished. Then have new tunes sent from Bama via email and transferred to the handheld. If you really did update your Firmware, there should not be any Bama tunes on the handheld. I think you might have uploaded a strategy tune by mistake, which is most likely causing your driving issues.

I also just had one of our Bama Tuners call the number under the order# 2061267 which is linked to a Michael Volpe. He apparently is no longer the owner of the car and sold it to you, if I'm not mistaken. So, at this point we need you to do a few things in order to move forward.

Are you sure you uploaded the stock tune to the PCM before updating the Firmware? If you lost the factory file, contact SCT directly to get a factory file back onto your SCT Tuner.

Then, if you're interested in one of our Bama custom tunes, we'll need you to purchase into our Free Tunes for Life program, since you're not enrolled at the moment. Then we'll be able to send you our Bama tunes.

Please let me know if you have any other questions!

Shane


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBigFreeze View Post
Hey Shane, thank you for your reply!

That is correct. I was having no issues whatsoever before the firmware upgrade. Yes, the Bama Street tune I uploaded is the same one I was running without any issues before. Those tunes are definitely at least 8 months old. Is it possible the firmware has corrupted the old tune?? In which case, has my STOCK file been corrupted? That would explain why when I return to stock I am having the same issues.

I just put through an order: 2061267

Thank you very much for setting me up with the right people. I can't wait to have my 'Stang fully functional again! Very stressful!!
The factory file won't be corrupted if you flash it to the PCM before updating the firmware. However, the factory tune should be able to run smoothly since you have a no tune required intake and somewhat stock tire height.

Either way, I'm sure when of our Bama Tuning Specialists will be ale to set you straight. Let me check in with them and see what the progress. I'll have a response for you within 24 business hours!

Shane
__________________
Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com

Toll Free: 866.727.1266 | M-F 9AM-9PM EST | Sat 9AM-5:30PM EST

Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST

WIN $500 in AmericanMuscle's April Sweepstakes!

Free Same-Day Shipping!

Last edited by AMWill; 03-26-2013 at 03:06 PM.
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 02:52 PM   #10
AMWill
Platinum Sponsor
 
AMWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Vehicle: '14 GT
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,501
americanmusclefb americanmuscle
Default

I understand you just want to get the car back on the road and I don't blame you one bit!

However, we're in a very tricky situation here. It's impossible to update the Firmware on a SF3 tuner without whipping the custom tunes from the tuner. This makes me think the Firmware update was unsuccessful, if you still have Bama tunes on there.

Plus, after looking at the Bama Teams notes, I see you have a Manual transmission swap with the factory Auto PCM installed. This explains why you can't upload the stock tune and have everything run smoothly. You have to use an custom tune at this point to adjust the Auto PCM's parameters for a manual transmission.

Your best bet is to get some new custom tunes specifically for the Auto PCM and manual transmission. If there's still Bama tunes on your SF3 after updating the Firmware, they could very well be corrupted, since they should have been erased.

Otherwise there's no way to tell if you have an issue with the tuner or not. The only other option is to contact SCT directly @ 407-774-2447 and send the SF3 into them to inspect.

Shane
__________________
Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com

Toll Free: 866.727.1266 | M-F 9AM-9PM EST | Sat 9AM-5:30PM EST

Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST

WIN $500 in AmericanMuscle's April Sweepstakes!

Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 10:01 AM   #11
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMShaneLesky View Post
I understand you just want to get the car back on the road and I don't blame you one bit!

However, we're in a very tricky situation here. It's impossible to update the Firmware on a SF3 tuner without whipping the custom tunes from the tuner. This makes me think the Firmware update was unsuccessful, if you still have Bama tunes on there.

Plus, after looking at the Bama Teams notes, I see you have a Manual transmission swap with the factory Auto PCM installed. This explains why you can't upload the stock tune and have everything run smoothly. You have to use an custom tune at this point to adjust the Auto PCM's parameters for a manual transmission.

Your best bet is to get some new custom tunes specifically for the Auto PCM and manual transmission. If there's still Bama tunes on your SF3 after updating the Firmware, they could very well be corrupted, since they should have been erased.

Otherwise there's no way to tell if you have an issue with the tuner or not. The only other option is to contact SCT directly @ 407-774-2447 and send the SF3 into them to inspect.

Shane
Tricky situation, indeed!

So if it is impossible to update firmware without clearing the tunes, I will update it again tomorrow and see what happens. Thank you for that information.

*I must have made a mistake on the BAMA form because the the car originally had an auto, but was swapped to a 5spd from a 2001 GT including the ecu from the donor car. So the ecu and transmission are both from the manual car. But it's also weird that I was getting automatic transmission codes reading on the tuner when I returned it to stock if the ecu is from a manual. Also, I don't have the original automatic ecu that came stock in the car anymore*

I am still planning to contact SCT tomorrow morning, I will keep you updated all the way through this. Since the transmission and ecu are matching, what does that change in the information you just gave me?

Thank you for your patience and dedication to the issue.
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 02:53 PM   #12
AMWill
Platinum Sponsor
 
AMWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Vehicle: '14 GT
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,501
americanmusclefb americanmuscle
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBigFreeze View Post
Tricky situation, indeed!

So if it is impossible to update firmware without clearing the tunes, I will update it again tomorrow and see what happens. Thank you for that information.

*I must have made a mistake on the BAMA form because the the car originally had an auto, but was swapped to a 5spd from a 2001 GT including the ecu from the donor car. So the ecu and transmission are both from the manual car. But it's also weird that I was getting automatic transmission codes reading on the tuner when I returned it to stock if the ecu is from a manual. Also, I don't have the original automatic ecu that came stock in the car anymore*

I am still planning to contact SCT tomorrow morning, I will keep you updated all the way through this. Since the transmission and ecu are matching, what does that change in the information you just gave me?

Thank you for your patience and dedication to the issue.

TheBigFreeze,

According to the previous owner the car still has the factory Auto PCM. The original Bama tunes the Mustang was running on WITH the manual swap (before you purchased the car), was for the Auto PCM, too. That is why you're getting automatic transmission codes when you returned the stock tune. So, unless you personally swapped a manual PCM in the Mustang, it's still using the Auto PCM.

Let me know how things go with SCT and then we can get you some new custom tunes!

Shane
__________________
Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com

Toll Free: 866.727.1266 | M-F 9AM-9PM EST | Sat 9AM-5:30PM EST

Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST

WIN $500 in AmericanMuscle's April Sweepstakes!

Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 07:48 AM   #13
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMShaneLesky View Post
TheBigFreeze,

According to the previous owner the car still has the factory Auto PCM. The original Bama tunes the Mustang was running on WITH the manual swap (before you purchased the car), was for the Auto PCM, too. That is why you're getting automatic transmission codes when you returned the stock tune. So, unless you personally swapped a manual PCM in the Mustang, it's still using the Auto PCM.

Let me know how things go with SCT and then we can get you some new custom tunes!

Shane
Ok, before he told me he swapped the pcm with the transmission; I asked him again and he said he can't remember if he swapped the pcm or just the wiring harness..

So I guess we have our answer. Thank you for providing that crucial piece of information. So I called SCT this morning (before 9am) and they said they are closed for Easter weekend and they re-open Monday. I head back up to UConn on Sunday night and I don't have access to my car or tuner. Hopefully they have at least a couple tech representatives working today!

Just to clarify; SCT can send me a new stock file specifically for my car? I just plugged my tuner in and it said I had the most recent/updated firmware (1.2.149) which is confusing because before I updated it last weekend, it hadn't been done in a year (Roughly). So maybe no update was released in that year... or I really did update it last weekend.

At least we are making progress here- this is good!
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 09:34 AM   #14
AMWill
Platinum Sponsor
 
AMWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Vehicle: '14 GT
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,501
americanmusclefb americanmuscle
Default

SCT will be able to program a stock file onto your SF3 for the Auto PCM. So, you will still have the same problem of having an Auto stock file, with a manual transmission. Earlier it seemed like you were having troubles with updating your SCT tuner, which is why I suggested contacting SCT.

If everything is okay with the tuner, than you need some custom tunes written for the Auto PCM with a manual transmission!

Shane
__________________
Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com

Toll Free: 866.727.1266 | M-F 9AM-9PM EST | Sat 9AM-5:30PM EST

Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST

WIN $500 in AmericanMuscle's April Sweepstakes!

Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 10:08 AM   #15
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMShaneLesky View Post
SCT will be able to program a stock file onto your SF3 for the Auto PCM. So, you will still have the same problem of having an Auto stock file, with a manual transmission. Earlier it seemed like you were having troubles with updating your SCT tuner, which is why I suggested contacting SCT.

If everything is okay with the tuner, than you need some custom tunes written for the Auto PCM with a manual transmission!

Shane
Okay, I will update you if I get a hold of SCT. Do they usually have a person or two working through the holiday?

When I receive a stock file I will let you know!
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 02:10 PM   #16
AMWill
Platinum Sponsor
 
AMWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Vehicle: '14 GT
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,501
americanmusclefb americanmuscle
Default

I'm not sure if they'll have someone working through the holidays or not. At the very latest, someone will be available on Monday, for sure.

Shane
__________________
Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com

Toll Free: 866.727.1266 | M-F 9AM-9PM EST | Sat 9AM-5:30PM EST

Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST

WIN $500 in AmericanMuscle's April Sweepstakes!

Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 04:53 PM   #17
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Default

Instead of dealing with SCT directly- Alberto from American Motorsport has fixed the problem and has been absolutely awesome!

I appreciate the much needed assistance and information from Shane, of American Muscle, and Mustang Phil as well for pointing me in the right direction and providing me with important information!

I ended up updating the firmware like I thought, but the newest update didn't erase my custom tunes from BAMA. Instead it corrupted them, and in order to work properly, I needed to reload the BAMA tunes; however, I don't have them since they came with the car when I bought it.

Also, since my car has a manual transmission but an auto pcm, some issues were arising:

American Motorsport wrote me a new stock tune for my auto pcm to emulate that of a manual pcm, then provided me with awesome custom tunes! It corrected all of my problems, and now the car runs awesome. I only mentioned one minor detail to Alberto that I wasn't 100% happy about: 20 minutes later I had two new tunes with corrections made. Mind you, all of this happened on EASTER WEEKEND when most companies are closed. Best part is, if I find it's not exactly what I want as I drive it more, he will continue to make adjustments until it's perfect (which it already seems to be!)

If you aren't sure about American Motorsport, don't give it a second thought. I'm going to my buddies and telling them all about it. I am still learning about a lot of the computer stuff (pcm/ecu), and Alberto called me and walked me through each and every step and provided me with awesome information.

Absolutely no disrespect to other performance companies, but the flexibility and length of time it took him to make the tunes perfect can't be beat. Nothing bad to say about any other places, but Alberto took care of me immediately, and worked with me until I felt it was perfect.

THANKS SO MUCH EVERYONE, MY CAR IS GREAT AGAIN!
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 05:57 PM   #18
VinnyGT
 
VinnyGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Vehicle: 1999 Ford Mustang GT
Location: TN
Posts: 1
Default

Hate to bring this thread back from the dead. I did an auto to manual swap on my car as well. MY speedo/odometer read double so yea 5 miles equals 10 miles on my odometer. 50mph equals 100mph on my speedo. Also my idle is hanging when I come to a stop or when I rev it up. Sits around 1500 then drops to 1000rpms after a few seconds. Did your car have all the same probs. And, the tune you got from American Motorsports fixed this all? Tired of my car not running correctly anymore. I wanted to just get my auto ecu flashed at the Ford dealer to get the parameters made to read as a manual ecu. I have my check engine light on constantly due to my ecu looking for auto sensors and solenoids and my overdrive light constantly flashes.
VinnyGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 07:52 PM   #19
American MotorSport
 
American MotorSport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: Whipple 07 Mustang GT
Location: Florida
Posts: 14
Default

He had all that. I can fix it. E-mail me.
__________________
Alberto @ American MotorSport www.americanmotorsport.com
American MotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 08:33 AM   #20
TheBigFreeze
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Mustang
Location: CT
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VinnyGT View Post
Hate to bring this thread back from the dead. I did an auto to manual swap on my car as well. MY speedo/odometer read double so yea 5 miles equals 10 miles on my odometer. 50mph equals 100mph on my speedo. Also my idle is hanging when I come to a stop or when I rev it up. Sits around 1500 then drops to 1000rpms after a few seconds. Did your car have all the same probs. And, the tune you got from American Motorsports fixed this all? Tired of my car not running correctly anymore. I wanted to just get my auto ecu flashed at the Ford dealer to get the parameters made to read as a manual ecu. I have my check engine light on constantly due to my ecu looking for auto sensors and solenoids and my overdrive light constantly flashes.
VinnyGT,

Yes, I had the same issues- that's an easy fix for American MotorSport .. he'll have you hooked up so fast.. he's the best, quickest, and most affordable fix out there!

Good luck!
TheBigFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 08:33 AM
MustangForums
Ford Mustang




Paid Advertisement

 
 
 
Reply

Tags
2002, american muscle, bama, mustang gt, sct tuner

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
New Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 AM.

© Internet Brands, Inc.


This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. Ford® is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company
Emails Backup