Tuner Central Have a question about which hand tuner is best for your Mustang? Talk about it here!

Do i need a tune?

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2015, 12:17 AM
StangfireGT

Default Do i need a tune?

Hey i recently got a 05 mustang gt and its got a CAI and JBA headers and it has a gauge readibg thay its running lean i don't know if there has ever been a tune on this car or not. So i think i need a tune but how do i go about this. And will any tune work, im brand new to tuning. Thanks
Old 07-26-2015, 10:07 PM
JimC

If you are running lean, then yes you need a tune for the CAI. Go to americanmuscle.com and you can order the tuner and tunes there. They will need to know what CAI you have so that they can properly set you up.
Old 07-27-2015, 01:54 PM
AMWill
Former Sponsor

Originally Posted by StangfireGT
Hey i recently got a 05 mustang gt and its got a CAI and JBA headers and it has a gauge readibg thay its running lean i don't know if there has ever been a tune on this car or not. So i think i need a tune but how do i go about this. And will any tune work, im brand new to tuning. Thanks
Hey Stang,

With those mods, you definitely want to get the car tuned sooner rather than later!

I would recommend going with a Bama X4/SF4 Power Flash Tuner as that will get you setup. The Bama team will get your car running perfect and unleash a ton of power! You will also get free tunes for life so if you decide to continue modding, you won't have to pay for a re-tune!

Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions!

-Will
Old 07-27-2015, 01:55 PM
AMWill
Former Sponsor

Originally Posted by JimC
If you are running lean, then yes you need a tune for the CAI. Go to americanmuscle.com and you can order the tuner and tunes there. They will need to know what CAI you have so that they can properly set you up.
Thanks for the shout Jim

We can definitely get OP's car running great!

-Will
Old 07-27-2015, 03:57 PM
tj@steeda
3rd Gear Member