V6 (1994-2004) Mustangs Technical discussions on the 3.8L and 3.9L V6 torque monsters

Basic Mods

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2010, 08:07 AM
GeneticBlue

Default Basic Mods

After I get the bodywork done, I am looking into basic mods for the car to give it some rumble and increase horsepower. You will have to forgive my ignorance, I am new to upgrading stuff.

I will post pics soon of what she looks like now, which isn't very nice. Until then, she is Black with stock 15s.

I want to put some sort of dual exhaust on the car. My main forcus is a horsepower increase, but I would like it to sound meaner as well...any ideas on brands or models?

The lighting will need to be replaced, and I was thinking of having a smoked front headlight...good idea? any good brand/models? Anything special I can do on tailights?

I am thinking of going with a set of 17" SVT Bullitt Wheels, Black with machined lip on a set of 255-40-17 Bridgestone Potenza RE760 tires. Also a set of Eibach Porkit springs to drop it some. The suspension I am wondering what to go with. I found some Bilstein HD stocks and struts, some Koni Monotube, Koni Twin LPG and some KYB AGX.....
Old 08-10-2010, 09:59 AM
Matt's 95 Stang
Resident Ginger

Please use the search engine for the exhaust answer - sorry but that question gets asked just about ever day.

Smoked headlights are very popular around here - but also you have to think about how strick your state is on something like that. You dont want to spend $200 for headlights then get pulled over and ticketed for them. Same goes for the rears. You can smoke them but some people have run into trouble with the poe-poe.

SVT 17's are one of my fav rims Ford put out so you have thumbs up by me.

Matthew
Old 08-10-2010, 11:16 AM
GeneticBlue

Thanks for the info! I am new to this, so I will try and search around a bit before asking more. I app it!
Old 08-10-2010, 11:24 AM
Matt's 95 Stang
Resident Ginger