V6 (1994-2004) Mustangs Technical discussions on the 3.8L and 3.9L V6 torque monsters

Running Dual Exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2015, 06:01 PM
ManStang

Default Running Dual Exhaust?

For those of you who have ran dual exhaust out of your v6, please tell me what you did and how much it costs.

I am a college student and I just purchased my 2nd v6 and it has a dual exhaust bumper so I figured I would run dual exhaust. But trying to do it as cheaply as possible.

-Thanks!!!
Old 04-01-2015, 07:10 PM
AMWill
Former Sponsor

Originally Posted by ManStang
For those of you who have ran dual exhaust out of your v6, please tell me what you did and how much it costs.

I am a college student and I just purchased my 2nd v6 and it has a dual exhaust bumper so I figured I would run dual exhaust. But trying to do it as cheaply as possible.

-Thanks!!!
Hey Man,

Congrats on your purchase!

In regards to the exhaust, I am a huge fan of the Flowmaster Force II Dual Catback Exhaust personally and would highly recommend it!

This kit bolts right up and provides the perfect low, v8 style growl without getting overly loud and raspy.

Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.

-Will
Old 04-01-2015, 07:37 PM
BabyGT
5th Gear Member

While I'm sure that's a great product and that's not a bad price for a new cat back, your exuast is limited to the most restricted section, you will still have a y pipe split into duals so it will not flow any better than the stock setup, will look at sound the part though.

I reccomend getting this adapter, it will allow you to go to a junk yard and get a stock cat back system from a GT and bolt it up. Will prolly run you half what that cat back cost all said and done. Plus a true dual setup will nab you a performance gain.

http://www.americanmuscle.com/pacese...it-9904v6.html