V6 General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to V6 Mustangs.

Question on getting a indash touch screen stereo

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2012, 02:06 PM
Blue GT

Default Question on getting a indash touch screen stereo

Hi, im new to this whole forums thing sorry if did anything wrong on posting this.
Anyways I recently just bought my first car, it's a 2001 v6 mustang convertible converted into a gt clone. The thing I was wondering is whether its a good idea to get a touch screen radio put in since its a convertible I currently just have the stock which doesn't work to good anymore and if its an okay idea to either get one that comes out with a bottom or if there is a removable one to lesson the chances of getting the top cut and the radio stolen or anything like that
Old 04-20-2012, 08:01 PM
HellSWAT

Welcome to the forums
I have this installed on my 2004 v6 mustang coupe: http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PU...rs/AVH-P3400BH
Works extremely well on my stock mach 460 sound system.
Old 06-25-2012, 03:05 PM
WTRedmond

If you are worried about security of your vehicle, I'd look into getting an alarm with a proximity sensor, as it will warn away anyone that gets too close to your ride, and if they decide to cut their way in, the alarm will go off.

Now, as whether to get a touchscreen or not, that's a decision only you can make, though they are nice to have.
Old 06-25-2012, 03:25 PM
Derf00
Gentleman's Relish

Originally Posted by WTRedmond
If you are worried about security of your vehicle, I'd look into getting an alarm with a proximity sensor, as it will warn away anyone that gets too close to your ride, and if they decide to cut their way in, the alarm will go off.

Now, as whether to get a touchscreen or not, that's a decision only you can make, though they are nice to have.