Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Trying to build the meanest V6 S197 on the streets.. help!

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2014, 07:01 PM
ProjectLacey

Default Trying to build the meanest V6 S197 on the streets.. help!

What's up guys and girls, as you may notice I'm new to mustang forums! I'm 16 and driving a 2009 V6 mustang coupe, and I'm trying to turn her into the meanest V6 around. Here's a few pictures of what I've already got going on to give you a feel of the look:

Original (how it was bought, completely stock)

What I've thrown on:

- Sequential LED smoked tail lights, Halo headlights, removed side stickers, plasti-dipped stock wheels (on a 16 year-old's budget, unfortunately..) & also have a Cherrybomber extreme muffler thrown on.
I already know I will need to either buy a new front bumper entirely or a chin spoiler, as the previous owner did a pretty good job of cracking the bottom of the bumper by running over parking curbs.

I'm basically just looking for a mean, tough, blacked out look & sound. With my job going full-time over summer, I'm expecting to have around $9-10k to throw down on parts, with a good amount of cash in savings. Installation won't be very much, as my dad is the president of an automotive college and if we can't do it at home it can be done at his school for a pretty fantastic deal if not free.

So again, a tough blacked out look with as aggressive sound as possible. I'm not sure how much I'm needing power as this is my daily driver and not something I'm running at the track, so superchargers and such aren't something I'm specifically looking for or needing.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated, and sorry if there's a better forum for this to be posted under.

Thanks!
Old 05-29-2014, 07:05 PM
ProjectLacey

P.S. - the car is named Lacey, after Lacey Holsworth... I'm Josh.
Old 05-29-2014, 07:13 PM