Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

2014 performance pack

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2014, 05:59 PM
Mobiusone stang
2nd Gear Member

Default 2014 performance pack

Hey guys

As y'all have probably seen in my posts, I'm pretty brand new to the S197's. After 5 years, I got to know my newedge pretty well. I'm trying to figure out and get to know my new car (calling her smurfette for now). From the factory, according to the window sticker it came with the v6 performance pack. I know that this meant it came with 3.31 gears as well as better wheels and tires.

Thats where my first question lies. The tires are Goodyear Eagle F1's, ridding on what should be 2013 boss 302 19" wheels. (Picture below). Were these wheels standard option? Or did the previous owner put these on?

Also, what did Ford do to the suspension that is different from normal v6's? The shock tower brace is there... But was this supposed to be on the engine as well? http://www.latemodelrestoration.com/...gine-Cover-Kit The way LRS words the description, it sounds like it should have been.

I'm just a little confused because the window sticker only mentions the gears and the tires. Thanks for all the info, I look forward to start actually helping people, not just bother those for questions in the coming months
Attached Thumbnails 2014 performance pack-wheel.jpg  
Old 12-29-2014, 01:16 AM
berzerk_1980

From the second printing of the '14 order guide:

-Strut tower brace
-Upsized front sway bar and SVT rear sway bar
-Unique front springs
-Unique front and rear brake calipers
- 19" x 8.5" Foundry black painted machined aluminum wheels
- 255/40R19 summer-only tires
- Unique stability control calibration
- Gloss black side mirrors
- 3.31 limited-slip rear-axle

Not available on Convertible or with White stripes.

As for the engine cover, sorry, I don't know anything about that.