Virginia Regional Chapter Chapter President: BabyGT

Shops in VA?

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2011, 04:14 PM
88 347 stroker
1st Gear Member

Excessive motorsport in my opinion. They dyne tuned my car and did a great job. They even fixed some small things and didn't charge me for it. You can call them with questions n they don't get annoyed. Everyone has different experiences and opinions. My advice, call around, ask questions and go with the one that you feel comfortable with.
Old 10-28-2011, 09:24 AM
mustangFWL

Anyone ever used RPM of Richmond? From what I have seen, they look to be good, but I have no first hand experience
Old 11-01-2011, 09:20 PM
delusiondejavu
2nd Gear Member

EB3 Motor Sports in Manassas VA has been great to me. The staff is super friendly.
Old 03-04-2012, 12:10 PM
BWfVA
4th Gear Member

I wish we had a good shop down here in SW VA but I guess me and my bud after he gets outta the USMC we might start one up if we got the cash. I just dont think the market is here that is the only worry
Old 03-12-2012, 10:32 AM
RVAStang05

Originally Posted by mustangFWL
Anyone ever used RPM of Richmond? From what I have seen, they look to be good, but I have no first hand experience
I've used them for a few things... they are okay. REALLY expensive (they wanted $200 to continue my stripes over my bumper) that is $200 JUST for bumper stripes. I picked my jaw up off the floor, said no thanks, and did it myself. Seems like they work more on rice than Mustangs.

On a nicer note- they are pleasant enough and stand behind their work. They put some footwell neons in for me and one day they quit working. I wsent over there to ask about it, and they fixed it for me on the spot, free, while I waited. Now that was nice.

I've never used them for anything other than cosmetic mods.
Old 03-12-2012, 10:41 AM
RVAStang05