Notices
2005-2009 S197 Appearance Section For all appearance mods to the 2005-2009 S197's

Need Help "Spec-ing Out" 2008 Mustang GT

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2008, 12:13 PM
spughdog

Default Need Help "Spec-ing Out" 2008 Mustang GT

Hey guys,

This is my first post. I'm in the market for a brand new GT and I'm looking for an expert to help me "spec out" my new car. Bottom line is, I don't trust the dealers to help me make smart and informed decisions. They are in it for the sale and most of them aren't Mustang experts, although they pretend to be.

First, I'll admit I'm not an expert. That's why I need your help. I can list down the things I know I like. Then I need someone's expert opinion on whether or not what I like is even feasible and what other things I ought to consider that I'm not thinking about.

So here is some information to get started:

1. My spending limit is $38K.
2. I want a GT convertible.
3. I like hood scoops (functional or non-functional) and I REALLY like the way a Roush front end looks on a Mustang.
4. I like the racing stripe on the hood and trunk.
5. I don't really care about any other stripes, unless someone can give me some idea of what a GT would look like with Boss stickers on it...I think I might like that.
6. I like 17 or 18 inch polished chrome wheels.

I can figure out the interior and sound myself. What I really need help with is exterior appearance (what might I be forgetting) and motor/exhaust related stuff. I'm looking to take an ordinary GT and enhance it into a unique and sleek specimen.

Please respond to me if you consider yourself an expert and have the time to help me think this through. I really appreciate your help!!!

Sincerely,

Steve
Old 03-18-2008, 02:22 PM
Blacksmoke
The Paranoid One

Default RE: Need Help "Spec-ing Out" 2008 Mustang GT

Check out some of the sponsors on this site.

Also check out the Tire Rack website and Cervini's for possible body parts (hoods etc.) there are others as well.