Notices
2005-2009 S197 Appearance Section For all appearance mods to the 2005-2009 S197's

Couple of Quick Questions About 2008 V6

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2014, 05:59 PM
Varwulf

Default Couple of Quick Questions About 2008 V6

Greetings fellow enthusiasts.

I have a 2008 Ford Mustang V6 that I originally planned to keep 100% original when I purchased it. Recently, a 1996 F-250 backed into me and took out my front bumper cover before taking off.

The police are still investigating, but it's led me to believe that I might be out my deductible anyway so I've been toying with a few other options here.

Rather than have a body shop do the work, I was planning on either buying a used bumper cover already painted black, or, going aftermarket.

I've stumbled on this cover in particular, but I've never worked on the body of these cars before nor do I really know anything about this kind of aftermarket part.

Ford Mustang Extreme Dimensions Polyurethane Eleanor Front Bumper Cover - 1 Piece - 108561

Firstly, my car doesn't have fog lamps installed - so what kind of a procedure would be involved in going with a bumper cover like this and do you think it'd be worth it?

Would a bumper cover like this come primed and needing paint or do you think it'd be possible to find one elsewhere that is pre-painted?

What other suggestions might you guys have?

In addition, I remember a co-worker asking me awhile back if "that is the Mustang with the sequential turn signal like they had on the original". Since I was already looking at aftermarket parts anyway, I did a little digging and stumbled on something I really liked.

Raxiom Smoked Coyote Tail Lights and Sequential Combo (05-09 All)

Again, this is something I've never done before - so I was just looking for suggestions and advice from those well more seasoned than I.

Thanks for your time!
Old 09-10-2014, 09:43 AM
AMAlexLazarus
Former Sponsor

Originally Posted by Varwulf
Greetings fellow enthusiasts.