Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to the community

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2006, 12:56 AM
graywolf

Default New to the community

Well, I just bought an '06 GT convertible. The dealer just informed me that my car has been scheduled for a build date commencing 4/24. So at least I'm on the queue - expected delivery early to mid May. I've been reading these threads incessantly since plunking down my deposit about 3 weeks ago and I really appreciate all of the insights that you guys (and girls) provide here.

I'm 55 years old and this is what my lovely wife calls my "mid-life insanity" car. I haven't had a muscle car since I owned Buick GS (2x4bbl holleys, Edelbrock hi-rise manifold, forged internals, 12 bolt main bearing, 12.5:1 comp., an M22 rock crusher and an Isky street/strip cam) when I graduated high school in 1968. I loved that car. (Damn I'm fuggin old). Suffice it to say that I am excited about the Mustang. Thanks to you guys, I now have about 25 after market sites saved in my favorites. I can see how this can become a disease. The lovely Mrs. "Graywolf" will, I am sure, mitigate any tendencies I have to go ridiculously over the top with this car. When I broached the subject of a supercharger to her, for instance, she indicated that I can buy one so long as I plan to sleep with it, because I sure as hell won't be sleeping with her. Oh well, I guess I will be relegated to the world of NA bolt ons. So be it. But I digress.

The following is a list of the mods I plan right after break-in along with the (ahem) justification for their "absolute necessity" as I so passionately explained to the lovely and increasingly unpleasant Mrs. Graywolf. Your comments and suggestions are more than welcome, they are vital: