Go Back  MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > 2005-2014 Mustangs
Reload this Page >

My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…

Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.

My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…

Old 07-29-2006, 01:46 AM
  #21  
awakeinAZ
3rd Gear Member
 
awakeinAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: AZ
Posts: 636
Default RE: My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…

The growl you refer to... does it hiss like when you take the air filter off a carb car or something different?
awakeinAZ is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 02:29 AM
  #22  
Rt1Rebel
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 803
Default RE: My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…

I'm confused. Aren't you supposed to have that all hooked up to the shaker hood scoop?
Rt1Rebel is offline  
Old 09-08-2006, 08:59 AM
  #23  
djmac95
2nd Gear Member
 
djmac95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Eugene, OR
Posts: 484
Default RE: My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…

Professor what you've done here is incredible! Great job!

Have a question for you: Would it be feasible to do this same Shaker + CAI mod using a C&L CAI? Also, where did you get the chrome grille for the shaker?
djmac95 is offline  
Old 09-08-2006, 11:51 AM
  #24  
PullMeOverRed05
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: PT Pleasant NJ
Posts: 770
Default RE: My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…

Nice job PW. Thanks for the specific steps on making it work with the Shaker.. gets me thinking....
PullMeOverRed05 is offline  
Old 09-08-2006, 04:00 PM
  #25  
Riven02
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 1,095
Default RE: My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…

ORIGINAL: djmac95

Would it be feasible to do this same Shaker + CAI mod using a C&L CAI?
I have a C&L with my shaker. I just isntalled them both last weekend. See the thread below.


Shaker Hood and C&L CAI

[IMG]local://upfiles/20416/12FE2CCF4AF948E2A06909CF02E7D0E5.jpg[/IMG]
Riven02 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 09:27 PM
  #26  
djmac95
2nd Gear Member
 
djmac95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Eugene, OR
Posts: 484
Default RE: My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…

Thanks Riven, very much appreciated. Your thread was extremely helpful and well done.
djmac95 is offline  
Old 04-03-2009, 02:41 PM
  #27  
tinalee62
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: florida
Posts: 1
Unhappy HELP!!!!!!!

HELP ME !!!! How did you reset the computer? I put a spectra air intake system on my 2005 mustang gt and now it runs like crap.Low idle,stalls and told running rich. I tried the way ti says to reset the computer in the owners manual,but with no luck. PLEASE help I miss my ride!!!!
tinalee62 is offline  
Old 05-20-2013, 08:29 PM
  #28  
Joe2Kool
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: TN
Posts: 27
Default

Is that a cover on top of it? Does it pull air from the fenderwell? Or underhood?
Joe2Kool is offline  
Old 05-09-2016, 05:43 PM
  #29  
HFCA
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: CA
Posts: 23
Default

just read this, hows it working for you?
HFCA is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
fastbackford351
Classic Mustang General Discussion
2
09-12-2015 09:42 AM
2007CalSpec
2005-2014 Mustangs
6
09-10-2015 07:51 PM
robjh22
Suspension
0
09-08-2015 12:47 PM
M3hunter
S197 Handling Section
0
09-05-2015 03:42 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: My experience installing the AEM “Brute Force” CAI…


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.