Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

GT vs V6-my comparison report

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2006, 01:37 AM
Jerseyfury2
4th Gear Member

Default GT vs V6-my comparison report

Hey all, *****I AM NOT TRYING TO START A BATTLE HERE JUST GIVING MY OPINION*****
As you know, I have had my v6 for a while and have recently gotten a GT. I have been driving the v6 for about 9 months now. I have been driving the GT everyday for about 2 weeks or so. My final report is that I would rather have the v6. The v8 is a freakin gas guzzler. For that much gas itsucks down I think the car is not worth having. The v6 is quick enough and you can make it faster than a GT with a supercharger and comparing the MSRP, you can buy that with the leftover money between the v6 and GT and then buy possibly a suspension kit to make it handle the same if not better! Also, you will not have a noseheavy car...when shifting in the GT and just riding in it, I can feel that it is overall heavier. Yes the GT handles way better and is faster and rides better but comparing the two, the gas is too expensive and the car isn't fast enough for how much gas it sucks down, IMO. I would much rather have a well balanced car like the v6 and just supercharge it and throw on a suspension kit and have a better car....at least I think it would be. Plus, if you wanna be faster than the guy next to you at a stop light when the time comes, buy some kind of f/i for the v6 because in the mean time until that happens at a stop light with the GT, you will be getting crappy gas mileage.

=======please don't try to flame on me or anything, I am simply stating my opinion========
Old 12-30-2006, 01:46 AM
07AlloyGT
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: GT vs V6-my comparison report

lol

wait til you put on a CAI and tune on that GT

you'll take your words back instantly
Old 12-30-2006, 01:48 AM
Nixtang
1st Gear Member

Hey man,