Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to the world of 'Stangs, with a few questions.

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2007, 09:33 PM
Incredibulk

Default New to the world of 'Stangs, with a few questions.

I'm pretty new to the concept of having a really nice car, but in about a month a new 07 GT is going to become my second car.
My first vehicle was a 2000 Ford van. It was a leftover from my dad's business (originally a logo truck, but it was never used), and was as far from an optimal ride for a teen as could possibly be... but it got me around while I was still on my Jr License, so who am I to complain? My only real gripe with it was the fact that only one wheel had power in the back. Last winter the tires were a bit worn out, and as a result it was pretty much useless in any amount of snow. I got around, but it took forever and the back end fishtailed like no-body's business.

Since I'm going to be getting this 'stang in February, chances are I'm going to hit some snow... and if not this year then next. I found one online that's pretty much exactly what I want, but it doesn't say anything about the power besides a small blurb "Anti-Lock Brakes w/Traction Control (Std)". When I was at a dealer a month ago, the salesman made it sound like Mustangs generally come with only one power wheel, and that his dealership was superior because all of theirs was ordered with two, but I have a feeling that he was just trying to get a sale. Do all Mustangs have power in both back wheels, or is it on a case by case basis? If it matters, it's going to be an automatic. I like the feel of a manual, but since it's an everyday car (and I'm not a morning person) having to work a stick at 6:30 AM every day isn't too appealing to me.

And on the topic of a soon-to-be mustang, what are your opinions on these specs?

2007 Mustang Couple GT - Premium
Black clearcoat
Dark Charcoal interior (leather)
5 speed auto