Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First drive in snow with my baby.

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2007, 05:22 PM
BAMFstang
3rd Gear Member

Default First drive in snow with my baby.

Well I posted a thread last week about my winter beater dying and I ended upm deciding to get my baby out of storage earlier than expected.

I had hoped that winter was on it's last breath but today proved otherwise. We got dumped on and have about 4-6 inches of fresh, slippery snow.

The snow didn't start until I was almost at work or I would have just called off today and not chanced it.

Anyway I go out at lunch and seeing my car covered with snow just made me want to puke. Horrible sight!

SoI run to grab something to eat and I am white knuckled al the way there and back. I am no newbie to driving in the snow, living in Michigan helps train you for such things. The roads were horrible and taking off from a stop was just an adventure in itself. Obviously I had to start in 2nd but it still wanted to get away from me even barely touching the gas.

It ended up handling just fine as I was very, very cautious.

I definately won't make it a habit though.

I will be buying a different winter vehicle.

C'mon spring, hurry up and arrive!!!
Old 03-01-2007, 05:48 PM
shamrock..

Default RE: First drive in snow with my baby.

I live in MI as well and may decide to go with a WRX instead of a Mustang eventhough I do love the new body, espically with the C-500 body kit on it. Oh and I like your sig pic
Old 03-01-2007, 05:49 PM
edgespeeder06
5th Gear Member

just buy it now if u can, check ebay they have a few nice trucks for less money, not worth messing up ur mustang for it, i drive my moms suv lol
Old 03-01-2007, 09:45 PM
Skywatcher

These cars are great in the snow. I drive mine all winter. There was a time when almost all cars were RWD. And there was no TCS either.