Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

DiabloSport Predator vs. SCT X-Cal2

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2007, 11:40 PM
sailing220
4th Gear Member

Default DiabloSport Predator vs. SCT X-Cal2

I'm a complete tuning noob and I'm wanting to get a CAI/Tuner package. Is there anything I need to know regarding these tuners? Can one do things the other can't? Etc...
Old 08-27-2007, 11:44 PM
ohnoesaz
5th Gear Member

Default RE: DiabloSport Predator vs. SCT X-Cal2

Since the only Diablo tuner, b@m@chips.com, has gone down the toilet, I now wish I got an SCT! Then you can go to brenspeed, evo, etc.

Sorry about the knock on b@machips, but they stink lately. It takes over a week to get a tune, a month to get a CAI+tune. On top of that the tunes have been less than par lately, and myself and another member couldn't get a re-tune, just BS emails that beat around the bush. Some people say the owner is busy but uhm... Isn't that why a business then hires more people?

Again, sorry for the knock, butb@ma isn'ta forum sponser like brenspeed an evo anyways,so imo go to a sponser and get an X-cal
Old 08-27-2007, 11:46 PM
sailing220
4th Gear Member

Well...you've helped me for sure..I was trying to decided between b@m@ and Brenspeed...I think I'll go with Brenspeed...I've heard nothing but good about him. Thanks.
Old 08-28-2007, 12:48 PM
thxultra
2nd Gear Member

I went with the xcal2 just because all 4 big tunners write tunes for it. B@M@, Brenspeed, evolution and VMP while b@m@ is the only one I know that still supports diablo. I haven't ordered my tune yet but I plan on going b@m@ because I hear his auto tune is the best. I have only heard good things about Brenspeed. Still trying to get info on how good evolutions tune is. Anyway I just got my c&l and sct in the mail yesterday (great ebay deal) and can't wait to install it
Old 08-28-2007, 01:01 PM
Pwny
4th Gear Member