Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help for the new guy...

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2007, 06:52 AM
djslcfr

Default Help for the new guy...

I have been reading the posts on this site for a few months now, and I have become completely baffled by the abrievations and the specifics in the reply's. I am very new to the mustang family and I need some very basic information. I would like to upgrade my exhaust and add a cold air intake (CAI). Question 1 - which exhaust is best for a great sound and maybe better power. I have been looking at the Magnaflow catback system, but since reading some posts on here, I am now confused on what I should do.
Question 2 - which CAI is best for a 07 GT? I have also heard that all aftermarket CAI need a retune of the computer to work correctly. Is that true, and which brand or model is a sure bet for some additional power. Please help.

Old 10-28-2007, 07:02 AM
Ford_Dude
5th Gear Member

Default RE: Help for the new guy...

ORIGINAL: djslcfr
I have been reading the posts on this site for a few months now, and I have become completely baffled by the abrievations and the specifics in the reply's. I am very new to the mustang family and I need some very basic information. I would like to upgrade my exhaust and add a cold air intake (CAI). Question 1 - which exhaust is best for a great sound and maybe better power. I have been looking at the Magnaflow catback system, but since reading some posts on here, I am now confused on what I should do.
Question 2 - which CAI is best for a 07 GT? I have also heard that all aftermarket CAI need a retune of the computer to work correctly. Is that true, and which brand or model is a sure bet for some additional power. Please help.
well not all CAI's need a retune just the ones that are worth it
as for which one I think many have said C&L but you will get differant opinions