Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Immediate Attention please!!! CAR TROUBLE

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2007, 10:09 PM
ezell504
1st Gear Member

Default Immediate Attention please!!! CAR TROUBLE

I am a college student and I am getting ready to travel from the texas line to Florida for the Holiday Break. Tonight I was on my way to the store and my car turned over but it sounded as if it were barely running. It sounded as if it were running on only 3 cylinders( its a V6), I say this because I had a Motorcycle that I dropped and crunk like 1 month later and it only fired 1 half of the motor until it got warmed up and fired the other half. I have dual exhaust on my car that is loud as HELL and when I crunk my car it sounded like it was just getting enough air to stay alive. COULD IT BE BAD GAS? I had a cylinoid swap a few months back because my car would not shift right and it would take like 2-4 seconds to get into gear after being warmed up. I am very upset because I really want to go home for the break and I have 35,432 miles on my car and I think my warranty ends at 36K right? Anyway, when i cut my car off and tried to crank it again, it fired right up as if nothing was wrong but when i drove off it kind of had a lag to it as if it didnt want to take gas. Its been doing that but it was worse tonight. I plan to take it to the dealership this weekend but I think the parts department is closed on saturday. Does this sound familiar to anyone? Has anyone had this problem? I also have a brand new battery that isn't even 3 months old and it has 650 cranks. I have no sound system. Could it be my alternator?
Old 12-07-2007, 10:13 PM
bgoose99
1st Gear Member

Default RE: Immediate Attention please!!! CAR TROUBLE

Don't know for sure, but my first guess would be bad gas. A little water in the gas can make a car run like poo. Did you fill up recently? If so, where?
Old 12-07-2007, 10:14 PM