Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

07 Whipple Pics and Dyno (Finally)

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2008, 09:15 AM
MustangGT0405
5th Gear Member

Default 07 Whipple Pics and Dyno (Finally)

Sorry it has been three weeks since my install and I am just now getting this post up. I have lots of excuses but nobody cares. Oh well one more excuse. I am a horrible photographer. My wife is pretty good so someday I will have her take some pics that people can really enjoy.

The Story

I had it installed at Real Street Performance in Orlando. Jay is a great guy and put up with all of my crap. I did run into some problems in that my kit was missing a small bag of hardware and the connector for the GT-500 fuel pumps. After having a "discussion" with a guy at Whipple they overnighted out my parts for CA. So my 3 day install turned into 6 by the time it was all over.

Let me set the scene. After all the crap and waiting years to get supercharged I go to the shop. It saterday around 11. The owner goes over some stuff with me and then we go and pop the hood. {Quote angel music and ray of sunshine} It was a beauty. After that we go in the office and I pay. Get in the car and start to drive off, smiling. I am taking it easy waiting for the engine to warm up. That and the computer is telling me that I only have 3 miles to E. Why on earth did I not keep and eye for a gas station on my way in.