Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mustang EXPERTS: please help...

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2008, 12:30 AM
wcbadboy21

Default Mustang EXPERTS: please help...

Hi everyone,

Im a newbie in need of some advice. Here we go:

I'm a 21 year old college attending- working male in Las Vegasthat'slooking for a convertible and found this deal. ...
Tell me if its a good deal or no.

Mustang Convertible V6 4.0L
White ext/ Black int
automatic
only 22,222k miles on it
only one previous owner: a rental company!
Price $13,500

Im not looking for powerful, muscle cars (gt's and cobras) I just want a sporty convertible where I can roll the top down and cruise down the street for years to come. Any advice from the experts?
I think this is a good deal, except for its rental history. That's a turn off, but i did hear that they do get maintanced very well even though they probably get driven hard. The good thing is that this 06 still has some of its warranty left. What do you experts advice me to do? Wait and keep shopping around(im patient)for better deals? or go for it!
-Oz
Old 02-26-2008, 12:37 AM
T8Stanggt
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: Mustang EXPERTS: please help...

good price and good milage. One bit of advice grab an extended warranty.
Old 02-26-2008, 12:43 AM
ohnoesaz
5th Gear Member

Eek! I bought a rental before, and it sucked. People beat those things up badly. Its exterior doesn't get much care, the interior gets beatup, and the car gets floored and trashed also. Who knows how often it got an oil change... Who knows if its ever had an oil change...

Anyways, at $13K its not THAT much money, and worst came to worst you could turn around and sell it.

I say go for it, if you cant find anything else...

But baby the poor car
Old 02-26-2008, 12:44 AM
wcbadboy21

thanks, but i don't think they'll have that available. It's one of those "smaller" dealerships. you know...

EDIT: