Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My Boost Brothers LT Review

Old 04-19-2009, 01:13 PM
KLO
3rd Gear Member

jmk3- Because I'm a college student and don't have the money to blow on Kooks or ARH's. I would rather do some work to make up for the header's shortcomings and get them at a great price.

VistaStangGT- It depends if you want to keep the rear O2's or not. They are turned off in a tune for LT's anyway so you can unplug them and cap the rear bungs (caps provided), or you can do what I did and buy 4 extensions and use two on the rear O2's and run them for the hell of it. About the mounts, the thing that most people don't understand is that the tube that comes closest to the steering shaft passes OVER the steering shaft and down and around. Getting upgraded motor mounts like Prothanes uses a stiffer material so the mounts don't squish so much when the motor weight is put on them. You want the height from the mounts, you don't want them to be shorter then stock.

Embalmer- That SUCKS... I will eventually get the correct set and put them in... No way that's anytime soon. Thanks for the info though, much appreciated.

kpaulhus-YGPM

AmericanSpeed- I am now not going to run my car this friday like I initially planned. I will probably go to watch some of you guys that are going. You can hear it there, but I'm telling you there are huge leaks. Doesn't sounds too good right now until everything is welded.

kingsofcrunk- Did you have an O/R H before? It was extremely loud, and now it's quieter. Sounds great though.
Old 04-19-2009, 02:04 PM
VistaStangGT
1st Gear Member

[QUOTE=KLO;6129067