Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Shaker 500 audio noise

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2010, 01:09 PM
swooshpimp
1st Gear Member

Just got off the phone with the Ford Dealer here in Vegas about my the radio noise on my 2010 GT. The technician that serviced placed a call to tech support (hotline reports) and they responded that this is an acceptable fault and would not be fixed for this model. I will get more clarification when I pick up the car later today.
Old 10-07-2010, 08:33 PM
swooshpimp
1st Gear Member

Here is the official decision: "Static concern from audio is considered normal characteristic of Job 1 Build Mustangs."
Old 10-07-2010, 08:39 PM
Adam
4th Gear Member

Amazing. Totally weak Ford, totally weak.
Old 10-26-2010, 09:15 PM
tetter868

Default Audio Noise

Bought my 2011 GT 3 days ago, and yes, the car is awesome but I noticed the audio static right away. I'm a test engineer, and I ran a local sound company providing live sound and lighting for local live bands since the 80's. I can't help going into troubleshooting mode when I hear something wrong that most people miss. So what I call unacceptable Ford Motor Co. calls "commercially acceptable"? Here we go again. This is a design flaw or a manufacturing process that's too expensive to fix. They're not going to fix it or help us with honest info to fix it ourselves.