MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   2005-2014 Mustangs (https://mustangforums.com/forum/2005-2014-mustangs-43/)
-   -   Is this a good deal? (https://mustangforums.com/forum/2005-2014-mustangs/56416-is-this-a-good-deal.html)

cyoon 07-12-2005 04:44 AM

Is this a good deal?

Hey guys,

I may be joining the GT elite soon. I found a guy who's selling an 05 GT with IUP, 4 (now 3) year maintennance plan, with a (non-ford) alarm, and Lo Jack installed. It has under 3800 miles on it and was purchased back in november 04. He's selling for 24,500. This sound like a good deal? I just wanted to get input from my fellow Mustang brethren. My only gripes is that it's mineral grey (I want sonic blue or screaming yellow or torch red) which I can live with and there's a spoiler, so installing a ducktail won't be easy, also I'm not very good at manual driving, so I'm going to have to get better soon. I also hate paying taxes on a used car, it seems like an injustice to pay taxes on something that has already been taxed within a year's time. Doesn't that count as double taxation?

I just wonder if I will find even lower prices than that when the 06 models are out. Considering I haven't seen a used 05 v6 for less than 20 and some v6s as high as 24K, I think this is a good price. I doubt the price of the GT will go down much lower in the near future unless the 06 models have a drastic effect on used 05 models. Plus with under 4K milage on the vehicle, it's practically a new car. Besides couldn't I repaint it to a color I like for under 1K?

chrisc65 07-12-2005 04:55 AM

RE: Is this a good deal?

Hi cyoon...good to hear from you...nice to hear you over here at MF.

I would think some people would say it's a little high...but me..Hell yeah...thats the kind of deal I wanna get after I sell my V6.

I would think that a year from now GT prices will come down a little just because there will be more on the road.