Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bama or Brenspeed tune???

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2010, 09:28 PM
rpmathe

Default Bama or Brenspeed tune???

All,

O.K., I'm kinda new to the whole 'tune' thing, understand it, but new to it. Power and better fuel economy is great!!! Here's the question, Do I go with Bama over at American Muscle, or go to Brenspeed??? I have to buy the SCT tuner, so it looks like I get first free tune from both. Bama says free tunes for life, but I think Brenspeed is the same deal?!?!?!? I'm running a 2010 GT with a C & L no tune right now, so before I install tune, I'll have to pull the sleeve out.

I've heard many great things about both tuners, So, back to the original question, Which Tune is better???

http://home.earthlink.net/~rpmathews...ustang%204.jpg
Old 03-14-2010, 09:35 PM
alkemist
5th Gear Member

I have Brenspeed and love it. I have not had a chance to try Bama's yet. Going to be a tough choice, as they are both top rated. The only thing I can see right now is that to get updated tunes from Brenspeed, you have to buy the parts from them. From what I read about Bama @ AM, you get free tunes for life and does not have the same restriction.
Old 03-14-2010, 09:41 PM
loudnlow
3rd Gear Member

Brenspeed has better customer service from my experience. I liked my brenspeed tunes over the bama tune anyway. Brenspeed also has way more knowledge IMO and they test every part they sell. So whoever you talk to at brenspeed knows every product very well. I buy all my parts from brenspeed even if its a little more expensive because they are a stand up company and that's the kind of company I would want to buy from.
Old 03-14-2010, 10:17 PM
NOLA26
2nd Gear Member

+1 I love my Brenspeed tune
Old 03-14-2010, 10:25 PM
SirKnightTG
5th Gear Member

Both are great, but my vote goes to Brenspeed. My tune overall feels better and they're great to work with.