Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Track Package...or Nah?

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2015, 09:57 PM
REBEL5.0

Default Track Package...or Nah?

Hey y'all. I'm Cole and I'm looking to purchase a 2013 GT as soon as I land my next job. My question is, is the track package worth buying? I'll be buying used of course but the reason I'm asking is I'll e using this car for the 1320 primarily. It will go on the mountain roads sometimes but handling will not be its top priority. I won't be doing any auto cross or anything of the like. Just roll and dig races. I know what the track pack comes with (wheels, brembos, 3.73 LSD, cooling system, strut bar, etc.) but for what I'm using it for, do I really need it? The gears are probably the most important thing, especially for drag racing and I do love the 19" GT wheels it comes with as well as the brembos. Keep in mind, I'm still learning a good bit about this generation mustang so please bear with me. I'm looking for answers from people who have experience. Any opinions, advice or facts would be greatly appreciated!
Old 02-27-2015, 10:31 PM
cruisin5268d
4th Gear Member

Do you want it? Get it.
Don't want it? Don't get it.

Welcome to the forum. There's not much to say on your question since it sounds like you have already made up your mind. It's not like HAVING the track pack will make you unhappy but NOT having it could give you buyers remorse.

/solved
/endpost
Old 02-28-2015, 11:40 AM
algregory
3rd Gear Member