Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Whats the ambient lighting called in mustangs? +Other Questions. New buyer!

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2011, 03:16 AM
crewxp

Default Whats the ambient lighting called in mustangs? +Other Questions. New buyer!

Hey, I'm going to be a first time buyer of a mustang pretty soon. Pretty cool. I'm a beginner right now, but expect to mod it up and make it my own over time.

Anyway, I was just curious on a few things. Hopefully some of you guys might know the answer to them. Number one's quick and easy and two is most imporant. 3 and 4 I can figure out on my own but just thought I might ask.

1.) Whats the ambient lighting in mustangs called? Ive seen in some photos where the word Mustang and cupholders light up different colors. When I'm finalizing my mustang decision, is there a way to tell if it has that option without actually testing it out? (Aka: Do all premiums have it? Is it called something specific, etc)

2.) When buying a used mustang, is there anything in particular I should look for in terms of problems? (Specifically when buying from a private seller). Like are there known physical problems to ask or look for? (Except from the obvious like carfax, mileage, etc). What would you look for? Just asking because some of the cars im looking at I can't test drive and will have to have it shipped to me.

3.) Would you say there's a large difference in gas usage in terms of the v6 and v8? (Non 2011)

4.) What would you say you pay for your insurance? Are there things you can do to lower the costs?
Old 01-03-2011, 05:24 AM
MustangFirstCar
5th Gear Member

Welcome!

1.The ambient lighting is called MyColor. It is part of one of the packages. Don't know why you wouldn't want to test it out though.