Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How big of a engine can your fit?? Hello to everyone

Old 09-16-2011, 04:24 PM
TCdakota

Default How big of a engine can your fit?? Hello to everyone

Hello to everyone, when it comes to the stangs I am a big noob to them, just enough to turn on the ignition. But since I first saw them come out in 2005 I wanted to buy one, that was 6 years ago. So heres my question how big of a engine can you fit in one of these things even when you cut the inner fender and move the firewall how big, cause you the sayin.
"no replacement to displacement."
The second question is, what is the selling price in general for a 2005 and or newer v8 standard mustang everything can be stock besides thoughs 2 things second hand or new don't matter where either.
Now if your wondering where I come from and how big of a newb I am. I live in alberta, where all the money at, and not a big truck fan which is a suprise around here. The new mustang always fancy me, yet a drive a 92 dodge dakota which I customize myself. "Yes I know the devil company" I was thinking of doing even more mods on it like throwing a 5.9L in it, and or spend about 7G to build a custom hemi in it probably a 5.7 but if I go that far I should try and squeeze a 6.1L. "Very hard". but this truck is the first ever car I owned and tell ya what I want a mustang. So hello to everyone and please help me answer some of these questions.
Thanks.
Old 09-16-2011, 06:53 PM
chris09
2nd Gear Member

try craigslist, auto trader. papers, car lot........ 10-20,000 seems about right. how big do you want to go? how much money do you have? just do a gt 500 5.4 swap.
Old 09-16-2011, 08:42 PM
bigstick
2nd Gear Member

Originally Posted by TCdakota