Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Got a little $$$ to spend on my car...Few Q's

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2012, 08:19 PM
HabsForever

Default Got a little $$$ to spend on my car...Few Q's

Hello. I am a college student with a 2006 v6 Mustang. Although everything is pretty much totally stock, I love it very much and plan on having it for many more years to come. I have my first big time summer job and I'm making a bit of money and I finally have enough to comfortably use a little bit of it on my car. I have a few things I've been looking to get, but I was wondering if everyone could help provide not only insight as to what they think I should get, but how much each should ideally run me.

In terms of upgrades, I would like to get a new headunit, maybe some louder speakers, tinted windows, and a new muffler. How much does this type of stuff usually run? I have no experience with it whatsoever. I heard tints would be like $120, and unless I am mistaken I thought a new head unit would be about $200 with installation. I'm not looking for top of the line here. As far as the muffler goes, I just want a better sound to my car. My friend has a piece of **** early 90's BMW that almost sounds better than my car. Can't be having that. I would, again, prefer to stay with a budget option here.