Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Oddest....post....ever! :) Humor me!

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2012, 11:45 AM
acctingman
1st Gear Member

Default Oddest....post....ever! :) Humor me!

Long time lurker, recent poster (and hopefully new 5.0 owner, soon)!!

I've made a few posts regarding what color Mustang people like the most, financing a new car and dealing with dealerships.

This post is an ODD personal situation issue and a "what would YOU do" type of question.

Here is the skinny. My first car, 25 years ago, was a 66' tang. Owned a 91' vert about 12 years ago. I love Mustangs more than women (well, 99% of them).

I've been driving a 02' Mercury Cougar for 10 yrs. Been paid off for 4.

I'm looking at a 11' GT. Couple years ago I was looking at 07-09, but I decided to wait for the new 5.0. Going for a 07-09 GT is just NOT an option....I want my 5.0

Here we are, two years later, and I WANT MY DAMN PONY Words cannot express how bad I want one. I know it's just a car, but it's NOT just a car. I've tried to talk myself out of buying one, honest, but here I am.....drooling all over everyones pictures of their rides.

Writing up a budget (food, extra gas, extra insurance, ALL my bills, a little entertainment $$, etc...) I'm left with $550-600 a month.

Single, no ex, no kids. I do not have any expensive hobbies and honestly, I'm quite the hermit. I drive 8k miles a year so this Mustang will be with me for a long, long, long time.

A couple years from now a loan on my 401k (for my condo down pymt) goes by-by. That's another $200 a month.

I have a nice cushin in my savings.

Yes, logic says wait 2 more years, but I'm so #($($*#@(@)@ sick of waiting.

What would YOU do? Go lean for a few years or wait?

Thanks for indulging me and my silly situation
Old 06-25-2012, 12:05 PM
Tom V
2nd Gear Member