Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

To tune or not to tune?

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2005, 11:04 PM
Hammermill
1st Gear Member

Default To tune or not to tune?

I am new to this whole computer tuning thing. The only other sports car I have had was a 1972 Mach 1 and I can assure you there was absolutely no computer tuning involved. Could someone please explain what kind of norable increases in preformance they actually experienced since tuning thier manual tranny 2005 GT? This would be with the tuner only, no other mods. I have heard what could be improved but I need to know some more concrete evidence before I go out and purchase anything. Thank you for your help.
Old 09-27-2005, 07:08 PM
05HOTROD
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: To tune or not to tune?

I just got done installing the sct and c&l. It was very simple to install 30 minutes tops and thats with drinking coffee in between. Car is alot more responsive and pulls harder. It also sounds alot better. It was amazing how simple it was for such a big difference in performance. If you're going to do the tune, you might as well do the air intake to un-clog the air way into your throttle body.
I got mine from www.brenspeed.com excellent customer service and if you have any questions he is there for you to walk you through it.
Old 09-27-2005, 07:23 PM
bahbahblacksheep
2nd Gear Member

ORIGINAL: Hammermill

I am new to this whole computer tuning thing. The only other sports car I have had was a 1972 Mach 1 and I can assure you there was absolutely no computer tuning involved. Could someone please explain what kind of norable increases in preformance they actually experienced since tuning thier manual tranny 2005 GT? This would be with the tuner only, no other mods. I have heard what could be improved but I need to know some more concrete evidence before I go out and purchase anything. Thank you for your help.