Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

C&L CAI & Predator: any tips before install?

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2005, 05:37 PM
RF2.1
2nd Gear Member

Default C&L CAI & Predator: any tips before install?

Anybody out there with a C&L CAI/mass air and a Diablo Predator have any tips before I install this thing? I think I may have time next week to finally install it. Is there anything out there about installation or programming that I should be aware of? Any pitfalls? Special tricks or tips on the program I need to know about to get the best performance? Any help would be appreciated; I'm new to the car upgrading thing. Also, I am using and will continue to use 87 octane fuel, and I have nothing other than Flowmasters on the car that isn't stock.

Thanks in advance!
David
Old 10-05-2005, 05:46 PM
Robs05gtvert
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: C&L CAI & Predator: any tips before install?

just take your time and you will be fine. Double-check everything. Make sure you backup your stock tune before you do anything. It's a very straightforward and easy install. Good luck and keep us posted!
Old 10-05-2005, 05:50 PM
andyman
4th Gear Member

When you take out the screws that hold the air sensor in, CAREFULLY PUT THEM SOMEWHERE THAT YOU WILL NOT LOSE THEM.

I removed mine and left the in the sensor, then my freind looks under the hood, moves the sensor, and both screws fell into the frame of the car. i couldn't beleive it.....we recovered one, and I am having a hard time finding another.

Other than that, rock on
Old 10-05-2005, 05:59 PM
Robs05gtvert
2nd Gear Member

also..make sure you have the updated software from the website....
Old 10-05-2005, 07:06 PM
RF2.1
2nd Gear Member