Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What should I do?! (pics!)

Old 08-30-2013, 02:48 PM
Googleme

Thumbs down What should I do?! (pics!)

Hey guys, kind of a long thread I guess but I have two questions maybe you guys can help me out with. I'll start with the more interesting one.

#1 Alright so i've been driving a stick for about 6 months and I'm pretty good by now. Car salesman tells me some people like to leave their car in first gear AND keep the e-brake up for extra safety so the car wont roll. I've never done this I only use the e-brake but I figure whatever I'll try it. First day I buy this car I go to the gym for about an hour. Now you guys know those parking garage pillars? Yea you know where this is going....come back from the gym, since this is not a habit of mine I forget its in first gear, start the car, and my mustang lurches and slams into a pillar. First day I got the car.
Name:  sUVwMLL.jpg
Views: 21
Size:  114.2 KB
Name:  UG03m4E.jpg
Views: 21
Size:  503 Bytes

Anyways I have full coverage but this might be a blessing in disguise. I just heard about cosmetic upgrades for mustangs from the 05 - 09 range to make em look like the newer ones. Since all of those parts need replacing anyways, do you guys think I should just go ahead and do the cosmetic upgrade?
https://mustangforums.com/forum/2005...onversion.html

And if im not mistaken the upgrade is actually even a little cheaper than the stock repair (for sure some other aftermarket parts are cheaper from AM, another option). Now this actually leads me into my 2nd question which is a lot shorter.