Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hi! Im new to the mustange forums and need some help

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2005, 10:04 AM
DavidMcK

Default Hi! Im new to the mustange forums and need some help

I am looking at picking up a new 06 Mustang. It will be the coupe, not the convertible and the V6 engine. Im not a car fanatic so I don't know much else.

While I am buying it for the looks and the style, I dont plan on modifying it or racing it or anythign else like that. I want it to last me about 8 to 10 years and not have a ton of mechanical problems.

Given this, is the new 06 Mustang a good buy?

I have also heard that the interior can be a little cheap looking but when I test drove one, I didnt notice this a whole lot. Anyone else ever have any prolems with this?

Thanks in advance
Old 10-31-2005, 02:42 PM
STANMAN
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Hi! Im new to the mustange forums and need some help

If you want to see a cheap interior, drive a Corvette. The new Mustangs interior is very nice and retro. You'll love it!
Old 10-31-2005, 02:45 PM
TJ
4th Gear Member

Hi David

Welcome to the forums pretty new here myself but it's my favorite.

While I am buying it for the looks and the style
I can agree with that and don't forget fun to drive.

Yes!

While I am buying it for the looks and the style, I don’t plan on modifying it or racing it or anything else like that. I want it to last me about 8 to 10 years and not have a ton of mechanical problems.